skip navigation

Girard's Hall receives Curbstone Coaches honor at banquet

By Greg Gulas-Vindicator, 01/30/17, 8:30AM EST



For the second consecutive year, a Girard High School football player has earned the Curbstone Coaches’ Byrd Giampetro Scholarship Award.

Nick Hall, a three-year letter-winner at wide receiver and safety, joins former Girard running back-strong safety Jacob Ryser as back-to-back honorees who have earned the organization’s annual $1,000 stipend.

Nine finalists vied for the top honor, which was presented Sunday during the annual football banquet at the Georgetown Banquet Center. The others were Koby Adu-Poku (Boardman), Robert Best (Struthers), Wesley Best (Hubbard), Frankie Centofanti (Springfield Local), Jake Cummings (Canfield), Will Danklefsen (Lakeview), Carmen Furillo (Brookfield) and Keenan Green (Columbiana).

- See more at:

All-American Conference

The All-American Conference is an OHSAA-sanctioned league, created in 2008 as the result of the merger between the Trumbull Athletic Conference and the Metro Athletic Conference in Ohio. The league has 21 different member schools, with 17 sports offered throughout fall, winter and spring sports seasons.

Sponsored by Seven Seventeen Credit Union

Seven Seventeen Credit Union

Visit Website